The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of the public.

These days, many countries invest in the space industry to find life on other planets; simultaneously, many people criticize the heads of governments for this, saying that we must focus our attention on the problems of our world. I agree with those who believe that governments should be more attentive to the issues on our planet because of the task of national leaders in the population's well-being, especially when there are unresolved issues such as poverty and global climate change. Firstly, the poverty rate is increasing all over the world. In recent decades, many people have been left below the poverty line due to industrialization in general, which is more the modernization of many industries and overpopulation in some regions of the world. As a result of these changes, wages have fallen to record lows. Thus, in my opinion, it is unfair to spend money on the search for life in space, as it does not affect the welfare of citizens and the task of any state is to take care of its population. The following important factor is the steady growth of greenhouse gases. For instance, some scientists, these phenomena are heating our planet and could lead to the death of much of the earth's life. Based on these data, it is challenging to justify government spending on the search for extraterrestrial civilizations on other planets instead of solving the problems of the public. It is better to focus on funding inventions and global strategies to deal with future environmental issues because it is only one way to save our planet. In conclusion, governments should be focused on creating new jobs with manual labour and funding companies and inventors working to combat climate change.