Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate about a better form of news is never-ending. The two leading means for this debate are newspapers and online media. Let's examine the pros and cons of the aforementioned sources of information in the present times and evaluate which one is the most preferred. Firstly, newspapers are the oldest form of communication of information since the invention of the printing press and are widely used even in today's world. The biggest advantage of the newspaper is that a single newspaper covers the entire gamut of news across different fields such as national, international, sports etc. For instance, every newspaper's cover page highlights the most crucial news of the previous day and each page covers a different topic including a page for the local news. On the other hand, news through digital media comes in various formats such as dedicated apps, websites and video platforms. The greatest benefit of virtual news unlike that of the newspaper is that the news comes in a brief form and almost instantly after the occurrence of the event, highlighting its essential elements. For example, an app called 'InShorts' provides an individual with news items that are just a two-minute read. The news is broadcasted within seconds of its reportage. To conclude, according to my understanding the online news has more merits than print media as it is a faster mode of news sharing which is available in multiple forms such as video sharing and audio podcasts which is accessible few moments after the occurrence of the event. Digital media is also available almost free of cost whereas print media charges money for raw material and printing.