Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Advertising is one of the effective ways of promoting products to the target customers. Although it is believed by some people that advertising has many benefits to the both customers and sellers, others claim that it has many negative impacts. In my opinion, this essay will discuss both sides of the argument and describe why advertising has more positive sides than problems. To commence with, advertising is a powerful promotional tool for a business that informs the customer about the products and services a company offers. Since detail information about a product can be found in an advertisement, manufacturers utilized ads to educate consumers about the features and qualities of a product that helps the customer to make a purchase decision according to their requirements. For instance, the ingredients and purpose of using different “LUX beauty soap” can be found in the advertisement of the soap. Consequently, a customer can easily make a buying decision of soap from the acquired knowledge. Thus, the advertisement is advantageous tools for both businesses and consumers. On the other hand, advertising is used as a marketing ploy by the business to increase the sales of the products. As fabricated and false data about the products and services can be presented through advertisement, consumers are often deceived by the sellers and purchase either low quality product or unnecessary items. For example, it is frequently observed in ads of energy drinks that it gives instant stamina and power. As a result, people buy these products impulsively watching these flamboyant ads. However, it is proved wrong and misleading in many researches. Therefore, advertisement can spread wrong information about products and allure to buy these, which may be harmful for the consumers. In conclusion, there is a huge argument regarding the pros and cons of advertisements. In my opinion, despite few drawbacks of it, advertisement is one of the beneficial promotional tools to the buyers and sellers and it has many positive sides, including informing the customer about ins and outs of products.