Many countries are experiencing population growth and need to build more homes. Some say that new homes should be constructed in existing cities while others argue that new towns should be built to accommodate the growing population. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these points of view

In several nations, new housing facilities are essential in oder to meet the demands of thriving populace. Few individuals are in favor of developing new towns in peripheries, whereas opponents contend that the expansions of old residential areas are more useful. I believe that both strategies have their pros and cons. To begin with, there are a few merits and demerits of building new cities. The construction of brand new cities in romote areas brings prosperity in those areas; local people would get state-of-the-art education and healthcare services at their door steps. Meanwhile, it would significantly decreases the burden on the infrastucture of mega cities which would decline the crime rate, and pollution over there. On the other hand, the government needs to spend a huge amount of money to build a new town, as it is very difficult for authorities to provide all basic necessities in newly established areas. Similarly, the extensions of metropolitans have many positives and negatives. In large cities, people can avail the best facilities where they have better education, healthcare and jobs opportunities as compared to the countrysides. On the contrary, people who live in densely populated areas have to face more sanitation issues, pollution, and lawlessness. Furthermore, as they live in artificial conditions, they suffer more illnesses, which are reducing their average life span than the dwellers of rural areas. In conclusion, the advantages and disadvantages of both phenomenas are comparable, but I think that the friutful effects of making new towns are far more than the gains of expending existing cities.