Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is undeniable that art has always played a very crucial role in our lives and has been the best medium of expressing our culture. In my opinion, fine art is a necessary subject which should be taught to the kids, however, at the same time they should learn different topics to maintain a balanced lifestyle. Firstly, artwork, not only helps the child to have a varied perspective to life but also gives them some different angle of creativity for leading a healthier lifestyle. Henceforth, when they grow older, they have the sense to address the issues using different techniques. For instance, if a kid learns art, he will understand the meaning of colours and the hidden meaning in every portrait or scene. Secondly, the skill of drawing helps psychologists and doctors to understand the problems or mindset of a child. As younger people are not that linguistic, by analysing their creative work doctors can analyse the problems which they are facing. Such as, when a child is going through situations like mental or physical assault they tend to draw the same to show their aggression and feelings. Although, art is very important until basic, schooling all youngsters should be taught all the subjects along with arts as they help in maintaining a proper balance. Subjects like science, history, maths, geography help in the overall development of a school kid which can be useful once they grow up. In conclusion, creativity holds immense importance in our society and children should be encouraged to inculcate the same. Furthermore, however, they should also learn other subjects to maintain a balanced lifestyle.