In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-documented fact that an increasing number of people are drawing attention to a tax on fast food. In fact, there are some people who strongly believe that the governments should urge a higher charge on this kind of food. Therefore, this has been an endless controversial issue, however, from my point of view, I entirely agree with the above argument. Firstly, it is commonly believed that junk food is harmful to consumers' health. Based on the report provided by it causes a lot of diseases such as obesity, diabetes or cancer. Some studies have shown people who are severely overweight have a higher risk of experiencing respiratory problems, including shortness of breath and asthma. In addition, extra pressure is placed on the heart and lungs, making the symptoms show up even if there is very little exertion. Aside from, people are likely to be at home than hanging out, so that the percentage of obesity will go up. Secondly, it is a well-known fact that an unhealthy meal changes the appearance of the skin, hair, and nails. For instance, the number of carbohydrates leads to spikes in blood sugar numbers, and it is this sudden jump that can trigger a breakout. Moreover, adults and children who often eat fast food products at least three times per week are also more likely to develop eczema. To conclude, it is my strong belief that the governments have to increase the price of tax on junk food. I, therefore, highly recommend that the awareness of changing people's eating habits should be enhanced in the contemporary world. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our society will be guaranteed.