Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

The Number of cars are increasing in several cities of the world in compare to the last three decades which is a major cause of traffic jam issues. However, i believe that, it can be a awful condition for all the humans. Steps which should be take by government to reduce this problems is mentioned in following paragraphs. Nowadays, population is rapidly increasing in several countries. Therefore, the number of vehicles are also rising. In many homes, every people have a separate vehicle. In addition, due to save their time citizen afford to travel with their own vehicle instead of public transports. Because of that reason, in rush hours like morning and evening people are suffering with long distances traffic jams. In the contrary, to solve this problem the government should take steps in positive way. There are several ways for government to reduce this problem. Firstly, they should decide on a limit for vehicles for each family. For example, each family can purchase 2 or 3 vehicles only so, because of it number of cars will decrease and pollution as well. Secondly, public transportation should be free in the city area. If there are no charges on public transport,so it can be a reason to influence people to travel in buses and trains which can be a major factor to decrease traffic issues. In conclusion, the traffic issue is a controversial issue for all among the world and it should be solve as much as possible but mentioned measurements can be useful to reduce this issue.