Every country in the world has its road rules, but many drivers do not obey them. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

Traffic laws are essential in each country. In recent years, the count of careless drivers has been sparked. I can attribute a set of issues to a number of factors. In this essay, I will provide an overview of these factors and suggest potential solutions. One of the most significant causes of reckless driving is using cell phones as many drivers are distracted behind the wheels while talking or texting which is more common among youngsters. Whether they're dealing with a work or personal issue, they feel that multitasking in the car is saving them valuable time. For example, when going to meet with someone, many folkscou opt to text while driving to let them know they will arrive soon. As a result, they fail to drive safely which may cause dreadful accidents. Moreover, Due to the lack of surveillance amenities on the number of roads such as speeding camera citizens are not afraid of police and penalties. Consequently, overspeeding, ignoring traffic signals and stop signs are becoming common which may create a collision. However, to tackle this issue there are a plethora of solutions. Primarily, strict punishments can certainly help to encourage the public to drive more safely. Penalties for risky drivers can act as a deterrent, meaning that people avoid repeating the same offence. There are various types of driving penalty, such as small fines, license suspension, driver awareness courses, and even prison sentences. Furthermore, it is vitally crucial to educate the population properly prior to drive, and this could be done in schools or even as part of an extended or more difficult driving test. More attention could be paid to safe road design by installing traffic cameras on every major intersection. To conclude, a considerable number of refuses to obey the rules occurs every day. This is mainly due to the fact of unfit punishment that its rate can be reduced by imposing stiff penalties.