Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, media is focusing primarily on issues and emergencies in place of the developments which are being done for the betterment of human beings. However, some folks argue that it has various negative impacts on people and society. I completely disagree with this trend of media and in this essay, I will explain it with examples. To commence with, one of the main negatives of this trend is that it is hampering the mental peace of inhabitants. In addition, if a person turns on the TV or flicks the pages of the newspaper, he will see only the problems around the world. This results in an imbalance of his psychological state of mind. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC News has revealed that several news channels broadcasted only problems and unrests in the societies in the last decade. Therefore, it is crystal clear that highlighting only grey areas in news affects the mental health of citizens. Another reason why I am against it is the adverse impact on harmonious society. In other words, media often broadcasts and print the riots and crimes which are being done in our states. For example, if there is any unrest in public due to any religious or political problem, it will be surely telecasted on the TV news in no time. Thus, in this way media is also decreasing the fraternity within society. In conclusion, this essay discussed that the current trend of media of reporting problems and unrest not only affects the psychological peace of individuals but also detrimental to the fraternity within society.