Traffic condition is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solution can you suggest to help solve the problem?

It has been observed that urban cities are facing major traffic conjunction issue. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include an increase in vehicles in recent years. It will also suggest solutions that could help to overcome this problem. There are majorly two reasons for traffic conjunction. One of them is ever increasing demand for a personal vehicle which leads to excess transport on road. For instance, in 2016, India was the highest importer of cars due to the rise in demand which caused an increase in traffic conjunction in metropolitan cities of India in the same year. Another reason is that people nowadays prefer driving their own vehicle instead of using public transport mode because of the improved lifestyle of urban cities. This not only produces more traffic on road, but also generated a lot of carbon dioxide in the air which causes pollution. Thus it can be said that the increasing volume of vehicles and demand for a personal vehicle is the reasons for this problem. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, the government should promote the usage of public transport so that people will use their personal car less; as a result, it will help in reducing the traffic. For instance, when 20 people will use one transport mode such as bus or train, then there will be only one bus or train instead of 20 cars. Secondly, there should be rules for running heavy automobile in a particular lane, as a result of which small vehicles like two-wheelers and four-wheeler cars will get space to travel conveniently without the disturbance of heavy trucks or buses. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions traffic issue can be under control. To conclude, many metropolitan cities across the world are facing traffic concerns. However, such an issue can be controlled if the government promotes the use of public transport and make stringent guidelines to be followed by Lories. If we do not want traffic to be a part of our daily travel, then we should minimize the usage of a personal car.