Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. Do you agree or disagree?

Famous sporting events particularly big tournaments can help to minimize the differences of rival nations, as they not only increase people to people interactions but also provide them opportunities to express their enthusiasms. I believe that games are incredibly important to decline enmities' among various countries. To begin with, there are a few negatives to arrange competitions among conflicting states. When there is competition between two rival countries, commercial media groups create rhetoric that further enhances their hateard. For instance,in a cricket match between two nuclear-armed South Asian nations (Pakistan and India), the robust coverage by the electronic and print media makes it a matter of doing and die, resultantly tension increases at each level. Moreover, there are very strong chances of physical flight of spectators of matches, which can have devastating consequences. On the other hand, sports can be a key to resolve the outstanding issues of foe states. First and foremost, the increasing interactions would enable them to understand each other position; might able to break the deadlock. For example, a cricket match between Germany and England in 1338, reduced their tensions because the leaders of both nations came to watch the game. Secondly, at the citizens level, they can release their patriotic emotions by defeating their opponents in sports rather than in wars in order to get the same feelings with less harm. In conclusion, I think that even though media hyphae can increase the tensions in sports event among rival countries, it can significantly decline differences and help people to release their emotions in positive ways.