Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, migration from the countrysides to city areas is a common phenomenon. An increasing number of villagers have been moving and residing in the town centre in every corner of the earth. The essay will discuss the main reasons for augmenting the number of city dwellers, including the availability of amenities and employment opportunity. Furthermore, this essay will provide the probable solutions of the issues, such as decentralizing of office as well as industries and development of facilities in semi-urban areas and villages. To begin with, since the city centres have all modern amenities and facilities to live a comfortable and cosy life, people tend to reside in an urban area. Secondly, most of the administrative offices and large industries situated in town areas, which is why citizens of cities get more employment opportunities. For instance, the secretariats of the government of Bangladesh are established in Dhaka, the major metropolitan of Bangladesh. Consequently, the majority of government employees are living in Dhaka City. Thus, people are fond of living in town due to the existence of required facilities and more chances of having jobs. On the other hand, decentralization of offices and industries may be an effective way to minimize the population in a metropolis. As individuals are mostly shifting to urban areas for grabbing work chances, decentralization of workplaces and creation of employment opportunities outside of metropolitan may help to reduce the number of city dwellers. For example, if the secretariats of Bangladesh were shifted to rural areas, a considerable number of government staffs would also transfer from Dhaka city. Moreover, the development and construction of facilities and amenities in the rural areas may encourage citizens to leave complex and stressful city life. In conclusion, accessibility of modern amenities and more job opportunities in the metropolis are the main causes of amplifying trend of urban inhabitants. However, the transfer of workplaces and the foundation of facilities in villages may help to solve the problems.