Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy. Discuss both views.

Health is a major factor of a wellbeing of a human. Some believe that taking care of the health is their own responsibility while others highlight that government should involve in this matter. This essay will discuss the both views in contrast. As an individual taking care of the health is our own responsibility because we have to take actions to improve our health. In fact, control what we eat and changing lifestyle all depends on the individual actions. As an example, to reduce or control the current weight a person needs to change their lifestyle choices by eating healthy or doing workouts. Even though, there are many programs and plans illustrate how to be healthy, at the end it is that individual’s actions make it possible. Meanwhile, governments also have a responsibility to look after the wellbeing of their citizens. While it is the individual’s responsibility to take care of their own health, government have to make arrangements and develop the necessary background to motivate people towards the goal. As an example, building gyms and jogging paths will encourage society to use them in their workout activities. Furthermore, reducing prices of the medicines and giving free health care also will help them towards their wellbeing. In conclusion, although being healthy is solely depend on that person’s actions, governments also responsible to encourage and helping their citizens to be healthy by providing free healthcare and underling support regardless of their financial status, so that they are encourage to use them in their efforts to be healthy.