Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly believed that advertising of new products inspire customers to purchase those items though they are really not required. Many others are in view that these advertisements really helpful in their lives in several ways.I have the same view that ads will give us information about many good things which can improve our day to day life. I will discuss my supporting points in this essay. Firstly, advertising is everywhere and with the advancement of new technology, now it is too easy for companies to publish regarding their products as few of the publicity channels does not cost anything. It is a known fact that all product ads we are seeing on television repeatedly causing many of the viewers are being attracted and buying them no matter whether that is really needed for them or not. Secondly, not only in Tv's but we can also find products information and videos on all social media channels such as Facebook, Youtube as many of them use their mobiles and available online most of the time in a day which is an advantage for manufacturers. For example, in India, for all,festivals the advertisements show many offers to grab the attention of the buyers to gain more sales. However, there are many other advertisements which are really good for the public to know the information. For instance, when the government introduces a new public policy then the awareness can be created using any media channels so that within few days the entire nation will know about it. Also, Some of the publicity in the departmental stores gives valuable information to the customers to buy healthy and worthy products which can help improve their lives. In conclusion, though it is true that many people follow the advertisements and buy a few of the products unnecessarily but there are good ads as well which fairly require many other people to change their lives.