Some people say that the only reason for learning language is in order to travel ro or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that language is only learned for travel and to work abroad while others believe that there are more reasons to learn a foreign language. I believe that being fluent in multiple languages can help people in fields other than work and travel. On the one hand, some argue that people need to learn languages only for travelling or working in faraway countries. That is because some believe that it is a waste of time to try to get fluent in other languages that they might not need in the future and they only prefer to learn them when they are obliged to learn them. For example, in Saudi Arabia, doctors, dentists and English teachers need to get higher scores in IELTS because it is one of the requirements to study abroad. However, I believe that getting fluent in other languages is necessary for reasons other than education and travel. On the other hand, some individuals believe that learning other languages is important for many reasons. This is because getting fluent in other languages helps people to communicate with other people from different countries. Also, it is important to know how to use technologies as many sites and apps require their users to know English in order to use them. For instance, In Saudi Arabia, some sites for job applications are written in English. Therefore, I believe it is important for people to improve their fluency in other languages. In conclusion, while some believe that learning languages is important only to get work or visit other nations, I think that learning different languages is necessary to have the confidence in speaking with others and it is important to help people in using technological devices.