In future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this techno-savvy world, technological advancements have a huge impact on life especially on the way in which humans acquire information. Some dictate that in no time printed periodicals will die out and ended up being replaced by free online articles. I do not entirely agree with this notion due to the following reasons. First and foremost, individuals will tend to depend for knowledge on traditional printed materials rather than technological gadgets. Although online news and e-books are free of coat, yet they not reliable. Further, there are various anonymous writers on internet, in which more than 50 percent are not trustworthy. In India, for example, myriad of online channels spread rumors just for the sake of publicity and TRP. Thus, traditional periodicals will always dominant other online ways of obtaining the information. On the one hand, without spending the money if one is able to get the news then why will he/she buy newspapers or books. Internet based knowledge is more convinent way of getting the news from all around the world. This is because through technical development people are not only capable of getting the information just by one click on their devices but can also save the details for later use. To illustrate, a survey revealed that in China more than 56 percent dwellers preferred to get the facts by smart phones instead the traditional newspapers and books. Hence, it is apprent that in some ways online information materials will have impact on gaining information. To conclude, it is debatable whether in future paper-based scriptures are wiped out by online sources. In my opinion, free online resources will not able to discard the oldest way of attaining knowledge.