It is generally observed that almost all high level jobs are done by men.Does it mean that the government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be observed for women? Do you agree or disagree with this proposition?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to gender equality. Some people insist that government should quote the percentage of men and women who engage in managing jobs. I strongly agree with the idea because gender inequality is a severe problem in this contemporary world, and it is difficult to solve this without support from the government. To begin with, the first reason why I support this is that there is a huge gap between males and females at workplaces. In fact, men more likely to be promoted than women in Japan. Japan is ranked 121st out of 150 countries regarding Gender Gap Index in 2020, and there are 10 per cent of female who play important role at office. This is because men have been jacked up the scores for a long time, and this is not because women inferior to man. Another reason why I believe the government have better observe high-level positions for females is that society needs legal force. In general, managing positions are dominated by men in Japan. As a result, women struggle to be promoted and become executives. Traditionally, seniors do not think women become a member of society, since it had been considered that the greatest success as a woman is to become a housewife and raise children. Hence, it is easier to direct gender equality for companies when the government set a rule. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with the topic. This is because unfairness among men and women is the critical problem, and it quote is vital to enforce companies to put women at higher positions.