Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in more open areas of towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, plants are essential for our atmosphere to produce oxygen. Is it more crucial to plant a large number of trees in big urban areas or towns? Considering the pollution-free environment among with natural beauty of different places and provide shadow for the street vendors in summer, I find the above argument to be true. In this contemporary era, every individual wants an artificial cooling system in their homes, such as Air conditioners. Global warming is increasing day by day; therefore, the temperature rises every day. If more housing is allowed in the city, this practice will put a detrimental effect on our environment. On the other hand, growing more trees and plants in the metropolis will provide fresh air to the city dwellers and helps to keep the area pollution-free. Consequently, health problems will reduce, especially in senior citizens. A survey revealed that, in last the decade, the death rate decreased by 20% in Mexico due to the planting of more trees and plants. Besides less pollution, this practice can make the city more attractive. The reason behind this is by planting a myriad number of trees in the societies can make the place more attractive by natural beauty, thereby; people can lure the city more and can feel the tranquillity of the atmosphere. Additionally, families can spend quality time and do a lot of exercise due to the greenery. Moreover, it provides shadow to the street vendors or beggars in the hot season. Since vendors roaming around the city during noontime, they can take a rest under trees. My friend, for instance, is doing a job in marketing. He told me that it would be easy for him to roam around the city because of the shadow of more trees. To conclude, better atmosphere for citizens besides luring city and suitable shelter for the vendor, I am strongly convinced that role of trees and plants is more as compared to more houses.