Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. What is your opinion?

The 21st century will inevitably be called space era” as well as “information era”, while there have been many great advances in the field of cosmic searches since the early years of the 1900s. Despite these developments, many people deem that the fund determined for space exploration is literally high and the money ought to be spent on more crucial areas, while other people disagree with this viewpoint. This issue is quite controversial and I reckon that it’s not a waste of money to spend on this field at all. To begin with, only a few countries, which don’t struggle to fund essential high-tech resources in order to use for exploration, can only be parts and parcels in this competitive battlefield of outer space research. These countries, such as the US, China, India and the UK, are still developed countries and own their technology and huge incomes. According to the latest surveys, it’s considered that the total GNP of the US was 665 billion dollars in 2019 and only 3.4% of this amount of money was spent for space explorations which is a really tiny piece of the chart. In addition, governments are passionately carrying out new projects about space not only because of the certain crave for unraveling mystery of the cosmos, but also because of a possible solution which enables mankind to continue their lives on another planet. The current situation of the Earth demonastres us that soon enough, all of the species -including mankind- will be under threat and endangered due to the pollution we created. Unfortunately the situation seems going to keep compounding. To conclude, space exploration is a quite debatable topic; however, I opine that we need to keep going to search more about cosmos at the expanse of an expensive budget. Hence, we may reach an alternative planet to acclimatize so as to prevent mankind’s eradication.