Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world is modernized, students from all around the world begin to learn a foreign language from the very early years of their education and this situation is considered really pivotal by parents and professionals. However, some hold that learning a new language at a very young age has adverse effects while others deem the quite opposite view. As far as I am concerned, speaking different languages besides one’s native language is an integral part of modern life and it’s crucial to learn a new one as early as possible. To begin with, it’s often accepted that meeting new cultures and people by means of learning new languages is an effective way to be accustomed with different beliefs and it definitely broadens an individual's horizon. Nonetheless, juveniles usually are more ecstatic to accept new trends and can easily refute their own customs and owing to this belief, in the end, they can be assimilated. In my opinion, as long as parents raise their children with indulgent approaches to distinctions and teach their cultural virtues completely, they will be aware of their customs and adhere to these beliefs. Furthermore, according to some reports in the field of education, children who started to learn new languages before 7 years old are 5 times as likely as children who haven’t started to learn at the age of 7 to capture the accent properly and comprehend some grammatical details. Besides, they gain more confidence and can set-up bilingual business models more conveniently. In conclusion, whether parents are afraid of the fact that their children might lose their own beliefs and be influenced by other countries' popular trends, I opine that advantages outweigh drawbacks and it’s obviously more convenient for children to start learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school.