Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to rapid increase in technology, new start-ups are emerging, and legacy companies have to upgrade themselves to sustain in long term. Such that big institutes share a big chunk of salary to their chief officer when considered to other employees. I believe and agree with this statement and provide a brief discussion with relevant examples. Firstly, Big companies come up with big responsibility, In fact, maintaining the aura and brand image is totally resting upon the chief officer. For an instance, a company like google which is famous for its all-around software products throughout the world has appointed “Sunder” as Ceo paying a hefty salary. However, when closely observed he stood up to the mark and elevated the market value even better. So it is him taking the right decisions and driving the company. Thus, for bringing up the profits and sustainability CEO ’s must be paid higher than others. Secondly, there are many other companies that proved proper leaderships yields profits else have to face severe loss. For an example, if we compare Tesla and Ford, with Elon as CEO and his dynamic decisions it is now working forwork 110 B worth company. besides, Although, Ford which is 60+ years older than tesla with no dynamic CEO is still 40 B group. Hence, The Ceo is the captain of the ship so he have to be paid higher. To conclude, the other workers are bounded to their work and have participated in the company development but not as much as chief executive. So administrator has to be paid higher than others.