Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is widely noted that in modern times, people are finding it difficult to receive an adequate amount of sleeping hours. This essay will decipher the reasons and causes behind such sleeplessness. Firstly, people nowadays are prone more to tiredness rather than staying fit due to unhealthy habits such as eating and late nights. Even though most working-classes go to fitness centres often, their work-related stress gives in to this. Additionally, the consumption of fast food like burgers and pizzas, which taste good, but are fatty, do not digest properly, causing sleepless nights. For example, a recent survey conducted by Food and Beverage Corporation states that forty per cent of youth suffer from insomnia due to a detrimental food style. Such sleeping patterns can be controlled by having an early dinner, which gives enough time for digestion. Alternatively, restraining usage of mobile phones right before sleep can aid in a person getting sufficient rest during the night. To cite an example, an article published by NOKIA says that almost every teenager is on their mobiles as soon as they hit the bed and continue using for at least one and a half hours, which again results in a lack of sleep. To conclude, even though having a powerful nap may be difficult during the current times, it is also important we manage our routines. Furthermore, an average of six to eight hours is required for a good night's rest, which is in our hands to control habits and time in order to lead a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, it must also be noted that good sleep is the best medicine.