Because of the busy pace of modern life ,many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

. Recently, we live in an age where many youngsters are denied the opportunity of knowing about their environment due to d effect of civilization (modern life and new technology)/ Although when children are stucked tucked inside their home it has a positive effect on them. However, Children who are given the privilege to be exposed to their natural world are able to understand culture and tradition. Also,it helps them to have increased knowledge and develop interest in the profession they desire to study. Firstly, culture which is defined as the art,custom,habit of a particular society is being known by the children when they are chanced to relate with the environment. Youngsters who relate with the environment will understand certain culture (especially about greeting of elders, communicating with people among many others) For instance, only children who relate with the elders in the society are aware of the appropriate ways of greeting the older ones. Also,young folks that having enough access to the natural environment tends to be versatile than their age mates which are not given this chance.Research has showed it that when children are exposed to the environment, it builds their interest on what profession to choosing in future. For instance, a known scholar in geology department in university of life said he was motivated to study geology since his primary school days as a result of the excursion he visited in idanre hill. On the other hand,a paediatrician once opined that " children who spend most of their days inside the house are more focus in their academics when compared to their mates who do not belong to this category". Further more,spending most times at home allows the children to have enough time to themselves. In conclusion, it is imperative to know that allowing children to be exposed to the natural world has a positive influence on them which include understanding about culture and tradition. Also,it helps them to decides on what career to choose in life.