In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is you opinion about this?

Housing is one of the basic needs of mankind.Due to the soaring population, the only places available for building settlements are villages.A plethora of people believes that protecting the environment of rural areas is more essential than building new housing.In my opinion, the government should allot plots for new homes in the countryside without harming nature. This essay will discuss the reasons for this opinion. Firstly, having an own house has always been a dream of a human being.Overpopulation in metropolitan cities forces people to search for new areas for their accommodation.Lodging facilities in these cities are not growing with the current demand. In addition to that,developed suburban housing colonies also cannot satisfy the increasing needs of citizens. Furthermore, the declining resources like water and electricity for residents of overly populated areas are also a concern of the governments. For example, major Indian metros already facing a shortage of resources.So developing city outskirts is the best available alternative. Secondly, the calm and peaceful living that a rural house can offer is an additional advantage of this reverse migration.Many retired personnel feel that city life is very annoying.They prefer to move back to the countryside for a relatively slow-paced life. For instance, a lot of Indian real estate developers started advertising with a tag of countryside retirement life. However,if the government do not regulate place allocation in a scientific manner,it may affect nature badly.So authorities should pay attention to avoid devasting effects of this development. To put it in a nutshell, the construction of new homes in remote rural places cannot be prevented as the whole globe is undergoing increased demand for housing. Thus, in my,opinion government bodies should take measures to avoid the destruction of environmentally vulnerable plots to avoid future disasters.