more and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

The influx of people in cities is ever increasing and is becoming cramped with the overwhelming number of people and polluted. Although there are a number of advantages to this trend, I believe that they are outweighed by a number of disadvantages as will now be explained. To commence with, The Young generation has to get admitted to better universities or colleges. Evidently, the metropolitan centre has more reputed educational institutes. That is why parents send their young ones to the municipality for study purposes Moreover, jobs, business opportunities, living standard and technological advancements often bound educated young to move to urban space. For instance, an IT professional has almost no chances of having a job in a remote area while there are plenty of opportunities for this person in a city. Despite the benefits we gain from relocating to the urban range, there are more far more negative sides associated with it. The main drawback of this activity is Cities are becoming overpopulated. Most places are already facing a shortage of living space. This influx of job seekers from the countryside will further degrade the quality of life in metros. For example, in India, almost every villager who cannot find a job in their native place migrates to Mumbai. Consequently, Mumbai is bulging at the seams. Many of these migrants are unskilled labourers who cannot find well-paying jobs. They continue to live in poverty even after moving. Moreover, pollution is also intensifying due to the high population. Ergo, there are plenty of problems causing by this movement for society as well as for the environment. As an instance, Delhi is the prominent attraction for the workforce and students so it is the most populated city and according to recent figures, it is an extensively dusty city in India. To conclude, ample reasons are there for migration of people from the countryside area and no doubt that it has numbers of drawback. Facilities should be introduced by the government in the rural field for employment and education to avoid this increasing trend.