Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Promotional awareness through advertisements has become part and parcel of everyone's life. While some citizens feel that it has great benefits, others think that it has drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and support my opinion on why it has many merits with supporting examples to back up. People awareness using strategic advertisements is one of the effective practices in this modern world. First of all, it can reach the common man in a rapid way as there are multiple methods to promote. Social media, Television, Newspaper, word of mouth, for instance, are the fastest reaching practices in this technologically advanced world. Apart from this, it brings in greater visibility to the customer to understand the product quality and compare it with the competitive product in the market to make a final decision. Large giant E-Commerce companies, for example, are advertising through different platforms for the user to compare between different vendors and decide before purchase. On the other hand, there is a negative impact on society because of these promotions. To be more precise, certain parts of communities are being fooled by fake product advertisements. Naaptol website, to illustrate, always sell second -hand goods online to attract people at a cheaper cost. Very few uneducated community members are being deceived by these promotional events which are eventually making customers lose trust in the advertisement industry. In my opinion, this industry has a large positive footprint among people. It has been a career aspect for many educated graduates as it needs creative thinking strategies to come up with attractive ideas. TVS bike advertisement with a smart message regarding its increased mileage, for example, is the best in the market. In conclusion, the advertisement industry has made a remarkable impact on the current generation. Although there are very minimal negative impacts because of these promotions, the merits of advertisements are way higher. In my opinion, people should take the responsibility to differentiate the fraudulent and the correct advertisements to safeguard themselves.