Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world-wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words

With the rise in the number of people who have access to the internet, people have started to argue that we should be concerned about the effect the internet has on social interaction. This essay will look into why I think that the internet is more of a boon than a bane. Firstly, people can find other people on the internet who have the same interests as them, this can help with social anxiety as people find it easier to open up to someone who has the same interests as them. People who are insecure about themselves find it easier to talk to people over text, making it more easy for them to interact with people around them. For example, I have seen people from different states in my country because they all had the same interests whereas, I too, have met people who had the same interests as me. Lastly, the internet has provided us different platforms for communicating with other people, this form of communication has proven to be effective in spreading awareness and campaigning for peoples' rights. Moreover, People from different parts of the world can share their culture shorten the cultural disparity and remove any negative cultural impressions that may be there. For instance, the recent news of the rape of a doctor in India has caused massive outrage on the internet, which has raised the issue to reach the largest judicial power of India, that is, the supreme court. To conclude, people should not be worried about the effect of the internet on social interactions and should be encouraged to interact on social media and share their opinions, views and creativity.