Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, harassment is considered to be a major issue in schools. Not only, it leaves an impact on the life of the child who is being dominated but also it brings a change in the kid who is performing the act. This essay will discuss the acts which lead to bullying and will also, delve into the possible solutions for the same. On the one hand, media has a major influence on the upbringing of a child. There are multiple children who are easily influenced by movies or web series from where they learn to perform these acts. The footprint of media is so strong as they develop a habit of subduing the other. Additionally, the other important factor the leads to this routine is the environment where the kid is spending most of his time. For instance, many children who are rich or powerful tend to suppress the poor or weak as they have seen the same culture in movies or at home. However, to solve this, the government can invest in making strict laws against ragging in school or colleges. For example, if there is a law against ragging, students will have the fear to rag others, which will indeed help to maintain the decorum of the place. Moreover, there can be regular sessions organised by the institutions to educate the crowd on the impacts of ragging like bad mental health and low confidence. In conclusion, to bully someone for any reason is a bad approach as it impacts the well-being of a person and leaves them devastated. Henceforth, the local body should treat it seriously and make strict policies for the same.