Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A theory suggests that advances in technology will allow finding solutions for the most current important environmental problems. This essay will explain the reasons why I disagree. First of all, the major problem for our ecosystem is the contamination of land and sea. We have already identified the major problem,, furthermore every country is aware of what is needed to do to solve it, is just a matter of a lack of disposition by governments in controlling the large corporations that are the major source of contamination, for example, artificial intelligence, of course, will identify the problems but the solutions are well known, countries need to make the companies follow the rules. In addition, for over fifty years we know fossil oil is a significant source of air contamination. For example, the rapid expansion of the population has elevated the number of cars in cities, we should promote the use of bicycles as a major source of transportation. In conclusion, even though artificial intelligence can definitely provide us with solutions to environmental problems, I believe we already know what needs to be done. It would take all the countries to use more strict policies regarding contamination.