Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are already used to their daily routine and accept their own bad situations in their life such as unsatisfactory jobs or shortage of money, but many realize this is a way to nowhere and will try to improve their condition. Clearly, accepting a bad situation is the worst that people can do. It is synonymous with getting up and stopping your development as a person. Most people want to earn more and try something new. If they are unhappy with work or shortage of salary, they will try finding a better job or additional sorts of income. In case, if their specialization is too low they will study something new or try to up their qualification on current work. I heard a story about an ordinary cashier who was working in McDonalds in America, but merely after 10 years he became a creative director in this company, he improved himself and he knew this is just a first step in his life, this is the American Dream. Updating lifestyle and improving skills are vivid in diverse situations. Therefore, having spare abilities can help in searching for the best work for you. I know some situations when people tolerate their unsatisfactory job and low salary for the future benefits, such as a free apartment or some social advantages. Especially it relates to those who work in the government or in the military, because retirement happens much earlier in comparison with others, approximately until 40-50 years and finally they are supported by the government. In conclusion, accepting a bad situation is bad for you in any case, and waiting for some ghosting opportunities in the future has no point for many people.