Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present age, celebrities ' influences on society have become a sensitive topic being widely spread and discussed. While some people believe that the glamorous lifestyle of famous individuals can serve as a bad role model for society, others assert that a celebrity's job is entertaining people, not setting a moral example. In the following paragraphs, I will analyse both sides of the argument and explain my opinion. On the one hand, the impact of celebrities on society particularly, on teenagers and children is undeniable. To start with, teenagers having not much life experience may embrace the luxury of superstars as a model of success. Consequently, they get depressed after not being able to afford certain items that their idols can. As follows, superstars should set an example not only with their media success but also with achievements in their professional life. For instance, Emma Watson can be a perfect role model, because she has gained recognition for her plays in movies and for her women's rights advocacy. On the other hand, celebrities should have a chance to live their own lives and have freedom of actions just like any other people. In my opinion, parents and teachers should become role models rather than celebrities. Children have to be taught critical thinking skills thus, they won't blindly worship anyone and focus on their own achievements. To sum up, I would concede that celebrities have a certain impact on people. Despite that, I'm convinced that superstars should not have the burden of setting a moral example to the population, instead, they should live and enjoy the life they want.