Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although a number of individuals believed youngsters should be penalized for their wrong behaviour, others are of contrary opinion.In my opinion, I agree with the view that they should be disciplined for bad attitudes as this will help to instil good attitude into them and also make them change speedily On the one hand, a reasonable number of individuals believe that rewards and praises are more beneficial. They believe this will motivate them to deviate from bad acts rather than when children are being punished. Moreso, they think youngster that are rewarded perform better in a given task than those that are scolded. For example, A research that was carried out in a primary school in Lagos,it was reported that 80% of juveniles that were appreciated were outstanding in their performances as opposed to those that were punished. However, despite the benefits I completely disagree with this view, as it is not an effective method of discipline On the other hand, some people think and I agree that young ones should be admonished for wrong deeds. This is because by doing so,it will instil discipline into them. In other words, they will be able to differentiate between right and wrong behaviour and make them desist from negative deeds. For instance, A recent report in magazine stated that 70% of youngsters scolded for behaving wrongly always have a change of attitude so that they wont be reprimanded again. In addition, if kids are given punishment they will adopt good manners at a very fast speed other than rewarding them. Therefore, young children should be penalized for their incorrect ways in order to make them adopt good habits. In conclusion, some individuals believe that young ones should be disciplined for their bad manners while others feel they should rather be acknowledged.In my opinion, I totally agree with the view that they should be rebuked for their grevious previous actions as this will make them deviate from wrong ways and learn positive attitude quickly.