New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is very much true that, advanced technologies are growing like anything in all ways. Therefore, a fair amount of people believes automation can replace manpower at the workplace and I would like to express my viewpoints on the pros and cons of new technologies in the different industries. To embark on, nowadays machines are playing a vital role in many construction departments and there are many advantages if we replace the manpower with new technologies at the workplace. Firstly, the superb technology can reduce a lot of manufacturing time, hence customer demands can be satisfied on time. Secondly, advanced technology can be forecasted the future demands in advance and at the same time manufacturing department can plan accordingly for their manufacturing requirement process. And last but not least the technology can help us to get quality outcome without any flaw. For example, if we ordered one product on eBay or Amazon, we will get the product the next day only due to the technology innovation. However, undoubtedly, there are a few failures and disadvantages while using the high technologies at the workplace. if we introduce new technology and then the production cost will be very high. On the other hand, The company has to go through frequent updates in their production planning process as we are getting back to back new changes in the automation and software process. As per a recent Google survey finding, the production failures and recalls are increasing by 5% every month and it may lead to customer unhappy with the products and services. To sum up, technology can help us to get fast and quality goods and services but at the same time manpower must have good understanding and control on these machines.