In some countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been a long-standing discussion about whether it is vital to spend money to construct a new railway line downtown or to it should be expended to develop the existing public transport. In this essay, I will explain these two for and against ideas despite I believe that it is necessary to use the money for both views. To begin with, some people accept that investment in advanced train lines is fundamental in cities to boost the commute systems. In other words, building new lines can save time and make them suitable for passengers. For example, although there are so many railway lines in Singapore, the government still allocate to open new lines in order public to be convenient and to get easily access whatever they desire to go without delay. Moreover, this is a good way to deplete traffic jam in cities by making new transports. Therefore, people think that spending money on cratering new railway lines is beneficial for them. However, others assert that money expenditure on managing to improve the existing public transport is also principal. For instance, as transportation is essential for the public in every country, maintaining or repairing the existing one make people be safe to use the trains and old one can still be useful for the public. Hence, old transports will be needed to improve passenger’s safety and protection. To sum up, since the transportation system is a principle in the daily life of the people, in my opinion, budget allocating for both old and new transport systems are needed.