More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

Nowadays a growing number of people move away from the rural areas to reside in the urban areas.Admittedly, the demerit of vast number of individuals migrating to the metropolitan is that it can result to reduction in agricultural production. However,despite the fact it can lead to low farm produce, there are tremendous advantages of job opportunities and brighter future prospects for the children in the city centre To begin with, one of the demerits of people moving away from the rural area to live in the metropolitan is that there is productivity from the farm is decline. This is because there are limited labourers to carry out farming activities like plant and cultivate crops and also rear animals for human consumption, which in turn might result to famine because there will be reduction in food produced.To illustrate this, a recent report in a Newspaper in 2020 stated that the amount of food harvested in a certain local community has drastically reduced because there are limited number of people to perform the farming activities. However despite this disadvantage, there are enormous merits of employment purposes for people in the urban areas. One of the advantages of residing in the city centres is that there are opportunities to do different kinds of jobs This is because there are different companies and organisation where people can work and earn a living for themselves and other family members. A recent research in a Adelaide Company in lagos showed that 80% of their workers are from the remote areas. In addition, residing in the urban areas will result in brighter prospective for the young ones as they will access to good education and other social amenities. From the aforementioned example, it is apparent that working in urban areas has a tremendous advantages of employment opportunities and it far outweighs the disadvantage it could bring. In conclusion, alot I lot of individuals move away from the rural areas to reside in the urban areas.In my opinion, the advantages of migrating into the metropolitans supercede the disadvantages due to the fact that there are opportunities to better employment and good living for the children in the city centre