Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the globalization era, the usage of the internet is constantly on the rise. Because of this, several individuals tend to avoid a hospital and solve their health problems by searching for some advice. In this essay, the causes and the effects of this issue will be presented before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that many people have a negative attitude towards a doctor is that it seems to be an enormous issue when people choose to go to the hospital. In other words, going to the hospital is not ensure that the individual will be able to see the doctor. The reason is that some cases require an appointment before the treatment is provided. The dentist is a perfect example in this case. As we can see in several clinics, if we desire to have specific health care such as teeth whitening, we ought to make an appointment because the special dentist would not always available. In addition, solving the health problems by ourselves is not the best choice because it has a terrible effect on our life. It is undeniable that there are a plethora of people who attempt to heal themselves and the results are they have worse health issues. For instance, a myriad of adviser believes that weeds could heal a person who receives the pain from cancer. Because of this, some people prefer to purchase weeds without permission or advice from the doctor and that is totally dangerous for patients. In conclusion, health issues are sensitive problems hence, it absolutely has negative effects on people who try to heal their own health and avoid the doctors.