In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their aging members. Do you agree?

In many countries, it is commonly the old generation be taken into aged-care homes. It is believed that family members should invariably treat them, however, I strongly against the belief being inappropriate if elderlies live in retirement homes. Because it would be unfair for both children and old ones if they have been attached always together. To commence with, family members have their own life and sometimes they are enforced to work overtime to meet their requirements. So, how do they could always treat their ageing members? Not to mention, a number of elderlies are involving with physical and mental ailments, for example, heart attack, Alzheimer, etc. are being prescribed through pills. As a result, they certainly need to treat by a nurse. For them, a retirement home would be the best where nursing is appropriate and coming up with other members is joyful. Making friend, chatting and eating around one table help them to feel convenient and satisfied. However, meanwhile, some argue that it is unjustified for elderlies to live in such places because they are a part of our memory and life and should look up to. Family members, though, cure for them providing phone, they could call as long as homesickness. And thus, children can pick them up home for a while or they may plan to catch them up on weekends gathering and having nice moments, for example. As a consequence, both have their own privacy, at the same time, a sense of satisfaction. In conclusion, I reaffirm my disagreement regarding the notion; since being in retirement homes is not good for elderlies, they should always be remedied by families. I do think the old generation needs nursing, having a connection with others and an aged-care home is suitable, at the same time, there is a family which need to have calmness supplying to elderlies.