In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? And give your own opinion.

Studying overseas is one of the contemporary trends around the globe.In olden times, students used to study in their homeland. However,the importance of foreign degrees significantly increased.There are a plethora of advantages and a few disadvantages to this recent development. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of foreign education and my opinion about this inclination. To begin with,the major benefit of studying abroad is the quality of education provided by foreign schools. Secondly,the chances of different cultural exposure by the educational exchange program. In addition to that,the job opportunities of a prestigious non-native university graduate are also relatively high while comparing to domestic graduates. For instance,famous overseas universities like Harward or Oxford offers many scholarship facilities to student all over the world. This will help university students to gain a lot of exposure and experience to understand a vast variety of subjects from more qualified teachers.So the advantages are plenty for study abroad. In converse,some drawbacks are true for this tendency.Primarily,the expenses of studying in any universities of other nations will cause a huge financial expense even though there are scholarships. Besides cultural absorption by students leads to permanent migration to the host country. Furthermore,many universities in the home country overlook shut down. For example, many art colleges in south India closed due to the lack of students. Thus,the outflow of students affects one nation's educational infrastructure.It can lead to a sub-standard educational system. To conclude,overseas education is a global fashion these days.There are both sides to this culture.In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as this has helped humanity to improve the standard.