More and more people are leaving the countryside and moving to the cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

Nowadays a growing number of people move away from rural areas to reside in the city.Admittedly,the demerit of vast number of individuals migrating to the metropolitan is that it can result in reduction of agricultural produce in rural side. However, there are tremendous advantages of job opportunities and brighter future prospects for the children in the city centre On the one hand, one of the demerits of people moving away from rural area to live in the metropolitan is that there is decrease in farming product. This is because there are limited labourers to carry out farming activities like planting and cultivating crops and also rearing of animals for human consumption, which in turn might result to famine because there will be reduction in food produced.To illustrate this, A Recent report in Newspaper in 2020 stated that the amount of food harvested in a certain local community has drastically reduced because there are limited workers in the remote areas. However, despite this disadvantage, there are enormous merits of employment purposes for people in metropolitan. On the other hand, residing in the city centre has some advantages. Firstly, there are opportunities to different kinds of jobs. This is because there are different companies and organisation where people can work and earn a living for themselves and other family members. For example, A recent research in Adelaide Company in Lagos showed that 80% of their workers are from the remote areas. Secondly, it might result in brighter future for the young ones as they will have access to good education and other social amenities. Therefore, it is apparent that working in urban areas has a tremendous advantages of employment opportunities and it far outweighs the disadvantage it could bring. In conclusion, alot I lot of individuals move away from the rural areas to reside in the urban areas.In my opinion, the advantages of migrating into the metropolitan supersede the disadvantages due to the fact that there are opportunities to better employment and good living for children in the city centre