Most governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Governments, all around the world have different perspectives to fulfil and responsibilities to carry on. Theu The seek to achieve the overall development of their countries for a prosperous future. Thus, many governments believe that the economic growth is the key to success while others disagree with this field of vision. In this essay, I will discuss both of their aspects on economic progress. There are serval reasons why economic growth is seen as fundamental goal for countries. First of all, when a country’s economy develops, it ensures business ventures and the government can collect funds through taxes. This fund can be used for the improvement of other sectors such as education, public infrastructures and military services. Moreover, a healthy economy results in many job opportunities high level of employment and better salaries for all citizens. Consequently, powerful economy can help to increase the image of a country on the global stage. On the other hand, some people disclaim the statement that the economic progress is an essential tool for the country. In particular,when the economic condition of a country grows, factories will be operated for a long time to increase the manufacturing of products. As a result, a large amount of waste will be generated and cause water pollution to nature. In addition, deforestation will be resulted as government is trying to build more and more high-rise buildings and factories. This action has affected the habitats of plants and animals and also cause climate changes. Finally,economic progress require industrializations, dominance in international trade and the use of cheap labors from other countries. History tells us that wars are imminent due to irrational competition among nations. In conclusion, it is undeniable that economic growth plays an important role in the development of a nation. However, I personally believe that besides economic progress, there are still many aspects which are equally important such as environmental protection, political stability and others.