Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a belief that Physical Education classes should be held as a necessary part of school programme for all children. However, it is also claimed that children should better focus on academic lessons during school time. To begin with, some people think that PE classes should be voluntary, because school is supposed to give knowledges related to academic subjects only. Children can do sports outside their schools as they have much time after lessons. Moreover, nowadays world's becoming more competitive, so there is a rising demand in specialists in different fields. Because of it many people think that school faculties should concentrate on subjects such as science, maths and language much more than on PE. I am convinced that this belief is reasonable, yet it still raises questions about exclusion of non-academic classes. On the other hand, many parents and teachers all around the world suggest to include Physical Education in the curriculum for all school students, because they lack exercises due to sedentary lifestyle caused by big amount of homework and playing video games. There are many obese children who refuse to do sports regulary and, therefore, have health problems. Besides, with rapidly developing cities, there is not so much vast place for children to exercise. Safe and large sporthalls sports halls in schools are the best sports options for young generation living in the modern world. For these reasons, adults propose to hold obligatory PE classes in schools, and I agree with them if these classes don't take much time. All in all, PE lessons are crucial in school education, although school is a place to obtain academic knowledges. To my mind, a few mandatory classes involving physical activity should be included in order to let students to lead a healthy life and work on academic subjects at the same time.