Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to the behaviour of prisoners. Some people insist that criminals should be sent to prison, while others opine there are other solutions such as encouraging them to work. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and examine the reason why I believe lawbreakers must be in jail. To begin with, there are two reasons why people claim that criminals should be in jail. Firstly, the most important function of prison is to isolate lawbreakers from society. In fact, some murderers, who are recognized as "serial killer ", do not reglet and reconsider what they did, and they continue criminal acts again and again. Therefore, wrongdoers need to be isolated from citizens to keep society safe. In addition to this, psychologically, prison plays a role of the proxy punishment. For instance, citizens learn the gravity of offences and try not to commit criminal acts, thanks to the existence of prison. On the other hand, others believe that criminals should be given a chance to expand their talents and potentials for two reasons. For example, juvenile criminals often have relatively low IQ level, and they engage in violence acts since they are unable to tell right from wrong. Given this situation, the youngsters deserve to be educated and reconsider. Another point is that there are criminals who have special talents that can utilize for society. For example, a cracker, who invades a network illegally, can be a hacker who has deep knowledge about the Internet and computer. To conclude, I believe both sides of the arguments have merits. However, I opine that offenders should be sent to jail. This is this keeps society safe and prevent possible criminal acts.