There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Nowadays, more and more married couple around the world choose not to have children. Whether or not they have children have been widely debated and both of these views have some pros and cons, which will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, being childless means a couple to have absolute freedom to spend their own time and money only for themselves or for him/herself. Undoubtedly, it cost fortune to raise a child. For instance, it costs parents for school, food, sports and clothes. In general, after you became a parent, your children will be the centre of your life and children is always your priority so indeed it is parents’ responsibility to contribute their money for their children to grow healthy. In addition, parents with minors have working time restrictions as they have to send them off to school and collect them from school or they have to take their children to after school sports program sometimes. From that perspectives, couples with no dependants will have definite freedom of finance and time. Conversely, the possible disadvantage can be that people without any dependants miss out on some of the most incredible joy they would have been able to experience. Getting to witness your own child grow is an absolute pleasure as a parent. It is totally up to individuals to make up their mind if they would like to be a parent or not, however watching your child growth is something you cannot replace with anything else. It can also result in possibility of feeling empty and lonely as they age. In conclusion, although it is advantageous for married people not to have any children as they probably have more stable financial status, compared with those who have dependants and also no need to arrange your time for children, the outcome might be a huge difference as raising children is a paramount and invaluable experience.