Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, more and more multinational companies are launching in developing nations. I am of the opinion that it is advantageous to have those organizations in developing countries as that will create more employment opportunities for local people. That said, the drawbacks can be that there might be forced labor with cheaper salary. This essay will explain those ideas. Establishing multinational companies in developing parts of the world have some positive sides. It will indeed provide more employment opportunities for the people living in the area, resulting in economic growth. For instance, companies like NIKE, they have manufacturing factories around the world, especially in those poorer countries. Thousands of local people have opportunities to work in the factory. Another example is McDonald that can be seen everywhere in towns and cities. They have not only been creating jobs for communities, but also more access to the services provided by the company undoubtedly. These facts lead to financial prosperity in those developing nations. Conversely, there are some negative aspects of having multinational companies in the poor countries. Usually, those mega industries prefer to have their manufacturing factories in the developing parts of the world as it is cheaper to hire labors. There might be child exploitation or forced labor with tremendously low wage, which can be against the human rights. To illustrate, there have been a news saying that the clothing company, UNIQLO, have been employing minors to work in their factory in Uyghur, which is totally not acceptable and against the law of child protection. In conclusion, growing number of international companies are seen in the poor areas in the world. It is advantageous because it provides society with more employment opportunities and will prosper the country’s economy. However, forced labor or exploit children in workforce could be the drawbacks