Solar energy is becoming more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? Discuss advantages and disadvantages

Solar energy is gaining popularity around the globe and is being used in homes in many nations. This is because to save the environment from the perilous effects of fossil fuels. This essay shall discuss the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy further in this essay. Firstly,considering the pros of green energy, since it is generated from the sun it can be used in surplus amounts without thinking about the future. Hence, as long as the sun rises, power can be generated. Secondly,it is ecofriendly on contrary,to fossil fuels as they release harmful gases into the air causing pollution and global warming. Thus using renewable resource will have a positive impact on the climate. Moreover,it is cost-effective. For example, The shock of lengthy electricity bills will be cut down after using solar power. On the other hand, the cons of solar power include,high installation costs.its first -time installation charges are very high and not within the reach of every common man especially,in developing countries. Furthermore, the batteries consume a lot of space. Additionally, when the batteries get damaged the replacement cost is also high. For instance, one of my relatives has installed solar panels on the rooftop and used them for 3 years and now the batteries need replacement however,he is finding it difficult as solar experts only can do it. In conclusion, solar energy is used in many countries to save planet earth from the harmful effects of fossil fuels. The benefits are it is pollution-free and renewable energy and the drawbacks are high-cost installation and the need for solar experts to repair the panels. However, benefits are more in terms of being environment friendly.