Many parents today organise extra classes for their children after school and at the weekends. Do you feel that this a worthwhile thing to do or do you feel children have enough education at school?

In recent times, the level of competition amongst children has become very high. Moreover, parents are unable to give sufficient time to their children because of their busy lifestyle. Eventually, the children have to take extra classes. This essay discusses whether this is a good option or not followed by an opinion. To begin with, there are so many activities that a child has to learn that school education is not enough. For instance, majority of the institutions do not provide the option of learning additional languages such as French, Spanish or German. Therefore, parents arrange separate sessions for those. Further, the parents are all day busy with their work. Consequently, for basic things like homework of their children they depend on tuitions. Additionally, individual attention is not given at school and sometimes a student might lag behind in studies due to that. To avoid this issue, children go for extra classes. On the contrary, if the school authorities look after that each child is taken care of, by hiring additional staff eventually every student would turn into a scholar. Furthermore, the schools should try to enhance the areas of its education and incorporate various kinds of extra-curricular activities in the form of personality development, dance, sports, additional language, music and much more. In that case, a child would be able to experience full-fledged growth in his knowledge about different things. In my opinion, due to the complex living standard of humans these days it is mandatory for children to get admitted for extra classes so that they are able to cope with the cut throat competition. Apparently, this helps parents also as these classes assist their child in their overall advancement. To conclude, extra classes have become more of a necessity currently. These classes are useful for children in their studies and other activities and for parents as well as it acts as a substitute for their time and assistance.