Some people today prefer to get advice for medical problems and do not want to visit a doctor. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a few individuals are preferred to get online or others opinion for medical issues instead of going to the hospitals. The impending essay will discuss why this is happening and how this would be a negative development for society. There are several reasons behind this situation. To begin with, one of the most prominent reason is higher consultation charges are taken by the hospitals and they charge for medical bills more compared to others. Secondly, a few people taking others advice for smaller causes such as fever, headache, and cough are the most common issues. For example, in the present generation young people opting for online medicine for the above issues because of the higher charges in the hospitals. Thus, the masses think that this type of medication is simple and affordable. In my view, selecting medicines by some humans’ choice may have greater disadvantages. Firstly, doctors are specialized to treat the public based on their symptoms and they suggest medicines according to the same. If they take their own medicine it will impact on health system because people don’t know about the tablets, injections and ointments which are suitable for the disease. For instance, some of the injections and tablets contain high drug levels, if anyone takes without a doctor’s recommendation it would lead to infections or sometimes it may be caused to death. So, this practice is not a good idea to follow. Hence, it would be a negative impact on the community and the public. In conclusion, the reasons for choosing their own medicine illustrated above. However, this is not a good practice because it may lead to physical and mental imbalance.