Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, more and more tourists tend to explore remote destinations such as the Sahara and the South Pole where conditions are harsh. It is worth revisiting why people love to see such places. This essay will expound on both the negative and positive outcomes of visiting these sites. There are many advantages. First and foremost, a trip to a place where conditions are difficult is quite an adventure. For example, a journey to the South Pole can be considered as the ultimate task of a tourist, and hence it would be exciting. On the other hand, this tourism would bring the real experience of wildlife and flora which no zoo can replicate. On top of that, the visitors have the opportunity to take stunning photographs of breathtaking landscapes which have never been exposed to the rest of the world before. Concerning the adverse impact of extreme tourism, the most devastating one would be the threat that poses to the wildlife. The influx of tourism into these calm and undisturbed areas would make animals are anxious. Oftentimes, frequent visits to such places will result in animals vacate their habitats. Various type of pollution is another problem. Especially the noise pollution will scare the creatures. This would also force creatures to leave their homes. No one can guarantee that littering and garbage disposal would not happen during these types of long hikes. If I am presenting an example, the United Nations revealed that the expeditions that lead to Antarctica have increased garbage dumping. In conclusion, I am convinced that there are several benefits of seeing hard-to-access places, but damaging facts are also available.