In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Community are most prefer fast food instead of healthy one is a controversial issue these days. Although some people think that fast food is a reason why the majority of people suffering from illness therefore they thinks that impose high taxes on that kind of food is a great solution. I propound that I completely disagree with this statement. Viewpoints on this are mentioned in the following paragraphs. There are several reasons why the government should not impose high taxes on it. The first and major one reason is there are number of peoples life depends on this business. If taxes impose on fast food so, it can be a major drawback on their income source. For instance, due to the higher taxes crowd avoid eating fast food and therefore it also impact on unemployment as well. Another point to consider is that it affects to wealth condition of the government. As a result of a google survey, the government gets majority taxes from fast food organisations and if that sale goes down so it directly affects on government earning. If the income rate of the nation’s authority goes down so managing funds for other sectors like education and medical can be very difficult. That can be a serious issue for the government. In conclusion, the fast food is not good for health but it is also a source of income for many people and for the government as well so, to impose this type of rule is not worthy. I completely against this statement.