There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some people think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many other people believe that other measures will be needed.

Every year, it is increasingly popular that the number of crimes committed. From my perspective, I would argue that there are some benefits of using other punishments for crimes. Although, it is believed by some that the death penalty also will deter them. On the one side, there are some plausible explanations as to why the usage of the death penalty will cause a strong impact on other crimes. To begin with, this penalty will make them scared. In other words, due to the fact that the majority of them frightened of death, it is evident that they won't illegally make anything. Therefore, the quantity of crimes is increasing more and more. On the other hand, I believe that there are some advantages of using lighter punishments. Firstly, society has more marvellous residents. It means that when they receive these punishments, they can learn varieties of lessons from their faults. Therefore, they can become good citizens until their penalty ends. Secondly, it is advantageous for the prisons to have more labourers. In other words, the number of crimes increases dramatically simultaneously with assisting the prisons to have workers who work volunteer activities like digging up, growing plants..... In conclusion, it is understandable why numerous individuals think that there is a deterrent to using the death penalty for crimes. To my mind, it is better for society to reduce this punishment.